Please follow us on Instagram @iahsteepee and like/share our FB page The TeePee.

Activities and Clubs Home

Pumpkin DECArating Contest Winners

The TeePee Online


Congratulations to the following DECA winners at the district competition!


Itawamba DECA had 18 members compete at district competition today and all advanced to the state level which will be held at the Jackson Marriot February 16-17. Seven schools participated in this year’s District III conference:

 ·        Baldwyn High School

·        Itawamba AHS

·        Millsaps CTC

·        Pontotoc Ridge CTC

·        Tupelo High School

·        Webster County CTC

·        West Point High School

 1st Place 

·        Abbie Bell – Marketing Communications

·        Blake Coker – Restaurant & Food Services Management

·        Ally Elliott and Damonesha Jefferson – Buying & Merchandising Team Decision Making

·        Kayla Little – Quick Serve Restaurant Management

·        Kayla McMillen – Apparel & Accessories Marketing

·        Sydney Riley – Retail Merchandising 

·        Paige Sheffield – Food Marketing

 2nd Place

·        Sara Grace Boggs and Matthew Burrows – Sports & Entertainment Marketing Team Decision Making

·        Jake Holsonback – Principles of Finance 

·        Nanako Kato – Principles of Marketing

·        Jackson Welch – Automotive Services Marketing

3rd Place

·        Mark Buse – Principles of Business Management & Administration 

·        Emma Murphree – Sports & Entertainment Marketing

·        Evelyn Shumpert – Human Resources Management

 4th Place

·        Kelcie Graham and Aaliyah Spearman – Marketing Management Team Decision Making

 State Officer Candidate 

·        Aaliyah Spearman qualified to run for District III Vice President at the state conference